As it Stands

They say it is always darkest before the dawn.

Light always cancels out the dark.

Good will eventually  prevail over evil.

That the race is always harder before the finish line.

The storm being more violent just before it passes.

But what do you do when you have cried and prayed and grumbled and still the struggle goes on?

You have withered the storm but that brief rest was just the Eye and now you have to go through more thunderstorms,You have been racing for years and still no finish line,all the goodness just does not seem to be winning over the evil ones and the light?well lets just say you are the proverbial owl.

What do you do then?

18 thoughts on “As it Stands

  1. You push through. Everyday, all the time, we move forward. Even when the road is dark and waves threaten to overtake us.Why? Because we know whose we are. We know how it ends.

  2. I pray your current trials leave you with a trail of blessings to be able to recount in thanks – God uses everything for His good purpose

    — Pain shared is halved … joy shared is doubled —

  3. Thank you Limbiley for visiting our Blog and for your kind thoughts, I also appreciate your gift with words, they have heart feelings. I would like to share with you some of my times of doubt and why they came and how they were resolved but it takes a lot of detail and I will already have a lot in this comment, so I will leave a link for you on something that God gave me when I went to Him and said “I believe; but help my unbelief” as newheavenonearth shared we can do.

    Wisdom – http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2012/05/07/the-gaining-of-wisdom/

    At the time I was in great confusion with all the different teaching, yes I had endured many Storms in my Life but there seemed no answer to this one, they all claimed that the Holy Spirit was leading them but I knew He does not say one thing to one person and something different to another when they contradict and so I called out to God in my confusion and He answered me by showing me through Scripture as I shared before, to ask for my doubts to be resolved and then He gave me the message on the Link above.

    I’m still learning but, I know without doubt that God is 100% Love and can do no evil, He Loves us greatly and His plans for us very good, below is the Scripture He gave me for the times I encounter storms in my life, yes I have His inner Joy even with tears in my eyes and also great Peace, even though all else is in turmoil.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Thank you so much for you honesty Limbiley in the things you have experienced in your journey with the Lord, I’m so glad you visited us.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

  4. Bless you limbiley. You said, “cried, prayed, and grumbled” and I say turn the grumbling into praise during the storm and you will find yourself in the calm, peaceful center or eye of the storm with Jesus. The Israelites grumbled and complained so it took them 40 years going in circles in the wilderness. Turn grumbling and complaining to praise, worship and rejoicing and you will enter the promise land. We call into existence what does not yet exist by turning completely away from all thoughts of problems and turn every thought to the nature of God. Rehearse the promises of God, keep repeating out loud the qualities of God’s nature. Focus on God, believe his omnipotence, omnipresence and omniscience, and receive the fullness of God into your body and life. I particularly pray out loud Ephesians 3:14-21 in the RSV. They are Powerful, Light filled Words that are sharper than a two edged sword that can cut away the problem from your life and remove soul wounds! “May the Lord bless you and keep you, may the Lord make his face shine upon you and be gracious to you, may the Lord lift his countenance upon you and give you peace” Amen.

    • Thank you for that,
      At times as when we are in the desert for a long time,the word committed to heart just seems like words and not THE WORD of God,
      Guess the question is as a believer what do you do when God says “No”
      Am sure someone has been there before.

      • I believe in God it is always “yes” and “amen”
        I know that soul wounds block the Spirit from manifesting. Hurts, taking offense, pride, judgment, old childhood wounds can block the Light of God from getting to the physical level in our body and life. The “waiting” is the time of the seed buried in the dark soil, having to die/crack open before it germinates and begins to grow. All I can say is pray, fast, stay in the Word every day, seek to know God more and more as your Father, Get rock solid in your identity in Christ and start declaring the Word with your name in it! You are loved and blessed! Ask the Holy Spirit to show you any thing or anyone you need to forgive, including yourself. It is supposed to be simple: Love God with all your heart, soul, strength and mind and Love others as yourself. If you can do those two things unconditionally, you will get your miracle! Believe and receive. Jesus said unbelief was the reason his disciples couldn’t drive the evil spirit out of the epileptic boy. He said to fast and pray for the tough cases. Tell Jesus, “I believe; help my unbelief”. Only unbelief can cancel out the faith that Jesus has given you. Fasting includes fasting from negative thinking, and speaking negative words or judgement of others or ourself. May you be blessed limbiley. The finished work of the cross is enough. The blood of Jesus is enough. The Word of God is enough. The name of Jesus is enough. Hang in there! I have been waiting for something for nine years and God has told me it is done. My time of waiting has grown me spiritually and I have learned to Trust God completely and rely totally on him for all my needs. I have seen many signs, wonders and miracles while waiting for the impossible to become possible. God is Real and his Promises are Real. Hang in there!

  5. You keep trusting until you see the light at the end of the tunnel. You are not alone..He is with you and at the right time.. He will intervene. I understand how you feel.. it is so difficult walking in the darkness.. so lonely. Don’t give up.
    Blessings,
    Alicia

Leave a Reply

