Hypocritical christians and ur holy judgemental selves

“But woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! For you shut the kingdom of heaven in people’s faces. For you neither enter yourselves nor allow those who would enter to go in. Woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! Jesus Christ-

I make no bones about it I am the first to admit my flaws as an individual,I don’t admit it as that I am proud of it or that I don’t want to address the issue and if your response to my addiction that I have struggled with is that I should simply “grow up” then I suggest to you that you are a fool and I don’t use that term lightly.

Because if you think that I simply enjoy what I do and am proud of it, and considering the age you are at, then you just an old fool.Granted you may have gone through struggles yourself but your struggle was your own and the way you overcame yours is not the same way I am to overcome mine.
Basically you are you and I am me.

Indeed I am guilty of being hypocrite myself based on the fact I don’t practice what I preach,but at least am honest about it.You are just a hypocrite.My character will evolve my issues will be overcome you on the other hand will always remain a hypocritical christian with ur judgemental holy self.

I wonder what makes the liar or proud or selfish self serving member of the church more “acceptable” than the drunk or the drug addict or the sex addict or the murder the gay ones oh don’t even go there leppers they are.
After all the “acceptable” ones either simply made a mistake or perhaps sometimes “things happen” and the others refuse to change, they love their sin,you and your judgemental selves.

You know it’s funny, different categories of sins and sinners and you are qualified to treat me as such……really?
I see alduters, liars, whole mongers,filthy talkers,gossipers,power lusting,money loving materialistic people in your very church.But ah!!thats acceptable isn’t it?
Good think you are saved otherwise I would simply tell you to go to hell.Not very holy of me but I know God is working on me,and have not acted as though I am or claimed to be,I hunger and aspire for it each day.

I know one thing for sure the same God you serve is the same God I have seen do wondrous things in my life.
I know your deeds. See, I have placed before you an open door that no one can shut. I know that you have little strength, yet you have kept my word and have not denied my name.-Rev 3 v 8-
If you think your opinions, talks and attempts to contain me will move me,think again,I am at a position in my life where I trust no one but God to open doors for me, ones not even you,ones which especially you won’t can’t shut despite your best efforts.
Look at you and your religious self.

The power of my deliverance rests in Jesus,yes I am not perfect but the God I know uses the imperfect
Paul : killer of Christians
David: killed a man for his wife
Moses:killed a man in anger
Need I go on? granted they all were changed by God,but change is a process and they learned along the way cause God gave them a chance.If he can use a murder surely he will use the addict,the conflicted,the confunsed.And while these people will be delivered out of their bondages in Christ, you will always remain a

Hypocritical Christian with ur judgemental holy self.

28 thoughts on “Hypocritical christians and ur holy judgemental selves

  1. Your writing is heartfelt and clearly comes from the core of you. Brilliant, open minded, intelligent, well read and have to agree with the comment above, boo on them. I have linked it to my recent, very relatable post http://dietrying999.wordpress.com/2014/04/13/religion-race-and-gender/

    This is for you my friend: “Should you find yourself the victim of other peoples bitterness, ignorance, smallness or insecurities, remember this, things could be much worse. You could be one of them! (Lots of Hugs and Love for You 🙂 ) xxx

  2. Disclaimer: I’m not a Christian, though I respect the faith.

    Hypocrisy, I believe, is something that everyone has in their lives. The difference is that some are aware of it and others are not. For those of us who are aware, hypocrisy can be a reminder to be humble about our actions and beliefs. It’s a reminder, too, that we are all too human; which is perfectly fine.

    There have been moments in my life where I’ve been extremely hypocritical about one of my values. Especially when it comes to harming others. Though that’s a principle I try to live by, there are times when I’ve hurt others through my words and actions. It’s realizing that which has helped me to develop a consciousness about my biases, conceitedness, and tendency to overlook my mistakes and focus on the problems of others.

    • I appreciate your comments see the thing is that people are universal and though our beliefs differ our behevioural tendencies remain the same.
      We hurt and hate but it’s the judgemental part that needs fixing.
      What makes a hypocrite is the action of passing such judgement as if you yourself were poor.

      Let he without sin cast………

      Thanks for stopping by

  3. Riveting post. I love the opening passage you shared from Revelation, I’m going to keep that close and meditate on it.
    Seems to me that every human being is addicted to something, something that we grasp onto far too tightly, beyond reason, beyond love – until it can take a stranglehold on our souls. Those self-righteous hypocrites are addicted to honor – shooting up day and night on vanity and arrogance. They need to think well of themselves so badly that they beat down others, preying on the most vulnerable. Like with any addict, it’s hard to tell them that they’re doing wrong – but it’s even worse with them, for in order for them to admit that they are sinners, they will have to get off their drug of conceited pride. Humility is their sobriety – as difficult and elusive as sobriety can be for anyone. I don’t know if they can get a rock-bottom to wake them up – they may very well be falling into the bottomless pit.
    Jesus came to set the captives free. His love and grace alone can free us from any and every sin to which we have become enslaved. Maybe only in sobriety, in HUMILITY, can we fully receive the gift of being like Christ and become gentle like him, not hardhearted. I’m inspired by this post, Limbiley, thank you! I pray that I may, like robertlampros wrote here, “seek only to restore others in a spirit of gentleness.”
    Pax Christi
    Christina

    • I always treasure your heartfelt comments and even in the way you express them I know they come from the heart of love and spirit of kindness.

      It was a brilliant take on how …you know I just loved the way you put it
      “Shooting up day and night on their vanity and arrogance”

      I ll use and meditate on that,I never saw it like that.

  4. God gave His son for our sins! He loves everyone …sinners also! God can heal and forgive them, if they ask for His mercy and forgiveness! Jesus died on the cross for all sins!
    John 3:16 says “For God so loved the world, that He gave His only son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have eternal life”
    Blessings!
    Have a blessed day!

  5. Are you throwing this out at everyone or did you have someone in mind? Everyone sins, it’s what you do about it that’s important.

  6. Thanks for following my blog, limbiley. This post reminded me of something a pastor told me not long ago. In Revelations, Jesus refers to Satan as “the accuser of the brethren,” or “the one who accuses the brethren day and night.” The devil tries to guilt-trip us, draw out our sins and rub salt in our wounds. Christ, the lover of humankind, gently leads us to repent and change our sinful ways. It’s usually pretty easy to tell whether it’s the devil trying to torment you, or Jesus trying to correct you and heal your soul. Bottom line, I look for Christ in everyone, and like St. Paul says, seek only to restore others in a spirit of gentleness. Thanks for fighting the good fight.

  7. As Christians we are all on our own journey and to think one persons sin is worse than another is just wrong. I try the best I can to be who I think God wants me to be but I always seem to mess up. Thankfully we are saved by God’s grace and he loves us all more than we can ever imagine. Jesus loved sinners he died for sinners and while he was on the cross he even prayed for those who put him there to be forgiven. I am so thankful he loves imperfect people. Your post speaks truth that some may not like to read but all of us Christians need to read. Blessings to you.

    • Thank you for your honest opinion,you are exactly what a true Christian should be like.

      This walk of faith is not easy at all and the last thing that is needed is someone pointing a finger,I don’t mind of it’s done in love but most often it’s not done in love but in “I better than u” or “you not as holy and as clean living as me”……..really? ……..please!!!

      Thanks for stopping by.

  8. About 2 years ago my daughter, who was 7 at the time, was molested by a man we had been closes friends with for over 10 years. Now the court case is finally coming to trial. Forgiving is easier then not judging. I’ve decided that I have no control over the Jury or judge. In the same way, I must trust our Heavily Father to judge his eternal life. Now there is a tough one. Of course the self-righteous that know this man call me a lair and the people that don’t know him tell me I was naïve. I have to tell myself I am human.
    Also, it helps to remember my own past sins, knowing I can not put myself in the Judges (Jesus) seat. Easier said then done. Even more distasteful to me is knowing at one time I was one of those self-righteous people who said. “that could never happen to me or my child.” A child molester yes that’s a tough one. He’s a professing Christian at that. Sin does one of two things make us run from God or run straight to Him. Wishing you all the best. Hang in there, rise above. your like me, Human.

    • I am really sorry about what happened to your little girl,without passing too much judgement I would say this man is purely evil deeds will get him the rewards he deserves,a lot of time behind bars.

      Supprises me sometimes how Christians can do the most evil of things,and to other Christians at that.
      I wish and pray that with the grace of God this nightmare will be put behind you.

      Thank you for the kind words and I agree we either ran to or from God because of our sins.

      All the best and may God see you through this trial.

  9. This is straight, man! Everybody struggles, but the definition of insanity is doing the same thing expecting a different result, which is how hypocrisy works. Victory over the mockers! Christ has overcome, and so will you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

