From the hot……….into the cold.

So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth.-Rev 3 v 16-

Notice then this warrior of The Lord,gifted and equipped to carry the word,anointed,spirited full of faith and no seed of doubt.He is in fact hot for God.
Since being in this state and exhibiting the fruit of the spirit and displaying the spiritual gifts,condemnation always sets it when a lukewarmness starts to display,kind of like am not really bothered about this,I am neither here nor there, let what comes come,being complacent,in the middle like.

For being lukewarm symbolises comfort I do not wish to be comfortable in my mess.
Not just because I do not like it only, but also that it displeases my Heavenly Father to the point that he wishes to “spew” me out.In the original Greek it’s vomit, modern day equivalent puke,sick……….I would rather be cold than have God be sick of me.

It then brings me to the early conclusion that cold is my only option for I am not hot for him not because I lost my faith (that could never happen am too far gone) but rather because by measuring myself I feel I am not quiet fit to fight this war for the mean time.

The heart is deceitful above all things and desperately wicked;
Who can know it?I the Lord, search the heart,I test the mind,Even to give every man according to his ways,according to the fruit of his doings.
Jer 17 v 9-10-

How can I then hide from the very one that searches my very heart and tests my very mind?
I cannot.

He is after all the Alpha&Omega he is the very word that we finish with in prayer,which is amen(the last word).
So how can I then pretend I am something I am not to whom that I can not hide my core nature to.
A word of warning to the hypocrites you deceive yourselves and fellow man but not God.Our father will spew you out.That was from a place of love by the way.

Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. -Eph 6 v 11-

As a warrior I compare myself to the modern day soldier fully equipped and armed,I also know that the country/kingdom I fight for is supposed to provide the training and gear for me to complete my task in the war and provide air support when the enemy attacks and overwhelms.
What do you do when you radio in your position and call for support and no jets or apache helicopter gun ships are showing up.
What you do you do then?
Compromise?

You see the word in itself wouldn’t so much bother the average comfortable BMW driving, loving husband/wife at home,good career,warrior.She or indeed he has backup and support in the physical for the war.
On the other hand ask the starving,cold and lacking lonely warrior who has reached the end of his/her wits,when quoting scripture isn’t aligning with his reality……step in his shoes and tell him not to compromise.

However as a soldier I realise that bad actions and behaviour on my part will shame my kingdom.So I therefore must remain honourable and stand in integrity.Anything short is unacceptable and I will face court martial/judgement for my actions.

It is now my last updated conclusion that this warrior steps down,that he discharges himself from this battle for I would rather be cold than lukewarm.Either be cold or hot.

I choose to be cold,perhaps when I shiver and in the dark it will bring me back to the place where it’s hot.Since lukewarm is not an option I am forced to step into the cold.
I hereby discharge myself with the little honour I have left.I am not retired,just not renewing my contract,when the kingdom deems me ready then I shall be reinstated.
For now I feel ill equipped to fight this battle.

From the hot………into the cold.

30 thoughts on “From the hot……….into the cold.

  1. We ask for God’s wisdom limbiley we were not born with it and we believe we have received it by Faith, than we will no longer Trust in man’s worldly wisdom but in God’s all knowing wisdom.

    James 1:4-8 But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing. If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed. For let not that man think that he shall receive any thing of the Lord. A double minded man is unstable in all his ways.

    Proverbs 4:7 Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

      • We can never be stable in the flesh limbiley we must put it to death by the empowering of The Holy Spirit as we choose to walk as Jesus walked. So many find it hard to Trust too because of being hurt but when we pray according to God’s will He hears and answers and it is His will that we are stable and Trusting in Him.

        Christian Love from both of us – Anne

      • Ok, I always thought that the Holy Spirit guides us,but it is up to us to renew our mind so that the flesh falls in line with our spirit.

        I have struggled a lot to get my Holy Spirit,I mean I want to be empowered by the Holy Spirit to put the flesh to death but to be honest with you I have no idea how to do that.

        Each time I try I fail,will power I have but that only takes me so far!

        The discouraging thing is when I read that scripture I know I have failed and won’t inherit the kingdom. I know I get double minded,

        I want to have holy pure thoughts but sometimes it’s just not possible,I can’t help it.

        This worries me.

    • Upon further reflection and meditation on James 1,that section was referring to Faith.

      In context the text was referring to being double minded as in a man who when he asks in faith is beginning to also doubt…..then he won’t recieve.

      My issue comes when you have faith,no doubt,and you feel ill equipped to continue in the battle.One must regroup.I know heavens is supposed to give us the support we need to fight this warfare,in the last few……I haven’t been well I want say “see” but no I want to say “feel” but I know what it will look like that I am trusting my feelings and circumstance,perhaps I am.Perhaps I am.

  2. Pingback: That little tappy thing people do | Just me being curious

  3. I am praying for you that the Lord would strengthen you. I struggle with anxiety and depression. This week has been a good week, though. 🙂

    There was a period of several months when it was very severe. I wrote a series on Psalm 40 that helped me. Here is part of that Psalm that might encourage you, too:

    ” I waited patiently for the Lord; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry.

    2 He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.

    3 And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord.” Psalm 40:1-3

    Blessings,
    Theresa

    • Thank you for sharing such beautiful words of encouragement,at times I feel like I could write a few psalms of my own.

      I am glad to see that you are having good days as difficult as it is,it just all go to prove Gods faithfulness to us

      I wish you all the best and may you find joy in Christ.

  4. we all may accept that doing our best leave room for growth and you aren’t turning tail when you realize that its time to return to being in loving grace… Holy Spirit can face anything and be unaffected – it isn’t retreat to go to the comfort of that strength… its regrouping.

  5. I see and recognize discouragement. God does not see you like that. God see you through His perfect eyes. To strive and strive and not feel like you have obtained what and where you want to be causes discouragement. It is not a lack of faith. It is feeling left of where you want to be. The word tells us to be of good cheer, and not to be discouraged. When we are weak He is strong. When we are lost, He is our compass. Your words encourage me and give me a strength to continue to hope. Seasons pass. This season will pass, but, for now, put a physical sweater on, warm your physical body up, and while doing so, know that our Lord encompasses us like that sweater. He is the One who will cover us, warm us, nurture us and get us on the forward path filled with His hope, His love and most of all, His encouragement.

    • At times am left speechless by the deep insightful knowledge I get that it overwhelms me.Really what usually starts out as a way to express my day events or feelings at times transcends into these deep revelations from all you warriors and lovers of God and Jesus out there.

      I’m thankful to God for all you and your guidance and assistance but above all else for the love and care you show by taking the time not only to read but respond as well.

      May God continue to bless and protect you all,this also helps not just me but others too.

      I thank you all and express my love to you all and your families.

      I am touched..Trully.

    • I receive all these prayers from all you saints and fellow warriors in Jesus name.

      May God grant all of you his grace in all your endeavours

      From a greatful heart
      Limbi.

  6. I think we all have times when we feel luke warm, when we would like to turn away from that which we know to be true and pretend we didn’t know, but we have a loving Heavenly Father who loves us no matter what we do!

    I love the rest of the Ephesians scripture, Paul is the one speaking, after all he had done in his past he knew he had to make things right as best he could, he says …having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness;
    And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace;
    … taking the shield of faith…And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:
    Praying always…

    I am sure you can find the rest.

  7. Limbi,
    For this person in question I would ask them please to consider…
    1 Cor 6:19-20 What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own? For ye are bought with a price: therefore glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God’s.

    What God has redeemed is now His, we don’t possess the right to withdraw from the battlefield. I would beg this person to remember the joy of their salvation and sweet communion with God. I would also want them to know that there is always someone who cares deeply about them and their spiritual condition. “Jesus paid it all, all to him I owe”.
    A Servant

    • Wow I never saw it like that before and the scripture helps put it all into persepective,the words “what God has redeemed is now his” powerful words.

      At times I suppose when one is a special forces soldier trained and well equipped he is accustomed to having fancy toys and gadgets just as warriors of God we expect to be covered and that help is sent for this battle/spiritual warfare as it were.

      Suppose the important lesson to take from this is that,giving up or resigning is not an option as we are not really our own but his!!!

      Thank you so much you have helped this “warrior”.

      God bless

  8. Limbi – I see no lukewarm nor cold in these words. I see a realisation of imperfection. I have the very same badge for that club. We all do. Yet such an outpouring as here is one of heat and fever, rather than comfort and malaise.

    I followed these words today with curiosity. And as I read saw more myself in them. They stirred a heat in me. A realisation that caring for perfection is the ember that glows and blows. And just as faith “is” so is my ember. Enough.

    • Well thank you suppose I just kind of not saw that,

      I take comfort in the fact that someone else wiser and richer in experience has been where I am at right now.Gives me comfort to know that there is still hope and we can live to fight another day.

      Like always paul I treasure your opinion and today more so than ever.

Leave a comment