What do you do as you wait?

What do I do while I wait?

I will sing and praise,I will worship and I will get into the word and I will fellowship.I saw this today “faith makes things possible not easy” Yes.. Yes. We got Salvation through Faith and it was given to us by his Grace Eph 2 v 8.

Grace being a gift is given, and it is that same Grace that should see me through; for his grace is sufficient and his power is made perfect in weakness,it then stands to reason that when I am weak I am strong.But my destination is not the problem for I know where I am going and I can foresee my promise coming to fruition because Jesus said it is finished.It is not so much my unbelief or that I am allowing my circumstance to dictate my feelings and thoughts or that my faith is shaken,it is more that this is what I am in right now as I wait:

20131112-142504.jpg

What do you do when you are in this as you wait?

My concern is what condition am I going to be in when I arrive at my destination of promise.

What bruises and scars will remain from the journey?

What  were the lessons learned along the way and what will stick?

Lord I know You and I know your Word But what do I do?I am armed with all this knowledge about this situation,But yet here I am again.I trust in you,I believe and yet I feel the way I am feeling now.

So what do I do as I wait?……………

12 thoughts on “What do you do as you wait?

  1. Hi limbiley, from Monty too, God has prepared good works for us to do in advance
    and He equips us for them , nothing is wasted but we need to aim to be perfected in Love so we are a fit vessel, then God’s Love in us is pure, and Holy, the wisdom we need can’t come from ourselves only Him.

    2 Timothy 2:19-21 Nevertheless the foundation of God standeth sure, having this seal, The Lord knoweth them that are His. And, let every one that nameth the Name of Christ depart from iniquity. But in a great house there are not only vessels of gold and of silver, but also of wood and of earth; and some to honour, and some to dishonour. If a man therefore purge himself from these, he shall be a vessel unto honour, sanctified, and meet for the Master’s use, and prepared unto every good work.

    Christian Love from us both – Anne

  2. Great post. I think a lot of times it’s not so much about WHAT we do, but WHO we look to. As we keep our eyes on God, everything else falls into place.

    I like your words about grace and weakness. The other day I heard someone say that part of the reason God uses us IN our weakness is so that we can learn more about the fullness of His grace. His grace is so incredible that He can use us IN our weakness!

    • Thank you for popping by.

      Yes in times of trial we must remember he is with us,it’s just there is a lot to be said when it’s all going right and very little when God says “No” or “Not yet” or “Not in this way”
      I must admit in these times I struggle within my struggles.

  3. Good morning from me. These “likes” I liken to Jesus saying – wanna connect with another of mine? Mysterious and refreshing. It’s easy to do the reciprocal “like back” facebook style and I try to listen before clicking. And I am hearing one word as I read your words: “Live. Don’t wait. Live.” (we might already be tasting heaven, it would be a shame to waste it) 🙂

Leave a Reply

